National Standards Authority of Ireland New Standards Shop

Buy Irish Standards Online

Skip to content

Standards Forum | A tribute to our standards committee members

Each year, NSAI hold the World Standards Day Forum, where they recognised the collaborative efforts of thousands of experts worldwide who volunteer their time to develop the technical agreements that are published as Irish and International Standards. A review of NSAI's World Standards Day Forum 2023 and awardees will be posted here after the event on October 11th. Below we explain the awards and why they are presented.

1997 Awards

The 1997 Award is awarded to members of NSAI Committees in recognition of the significant contribution to the standards work of NSAI over many years. The 1997 award was introduced following the establishment of NSAI by the National Standards Authority of Ireland Act, 1996. 






Innovation Award

The Innovation Award is awarded to companies who participate on NSAI Standards Committees. The Award recognises a company's efforts to influence standards to assist in achieving their innovative goals. 




You can read about previous World Standard Day Forums and recipients IN THIS SECTION.

Three Electrotechnical Professionals to represent NSAI at the IEC Young Professionals Workshop

NSAI would like to congratulate Ahmed Sheikh and Catherine Gorton who have been chosen to represent Ireland at this year’s International Electrotechnical Commission’s (IEC) Young Professionals Workshop in Cairo, Egypt.

Read about these Electrotechnical Professionals and learn more about the IEC Young Professionals Programme.