National Standards Authority of Ireland New Standards Shop

Buy Irish Standards Online

Skip to content

NSAI in association with the Wood Fuel Quality Assurance Group (WGQA), IrBEASustainable Energy Ireland (SEI), and Teagasc/COFORD launched National Workshop Agreement 4 (NWA 4:2009) which provides a framework for suppliers and manufacturers of clean wood fuel to assure the quality of their fuels.
  For further details download the Wood Fuel Quality Assurance Scheme press release.
Under the scheme, NSAI will provide certification services to NWA 4:2009 and have published the following documents which give guidance for implementation and application:

  • Scheme Rules
  • NWA 4:2009 Guidance
  • Application Form
  • NSAI Standard Contract Agreement
  • NSAI NWA 4 Contract Addendum

Testing which is required by NWA 4 is facilitated by the Waterford Institute of Technology. The NWA 4:2009 standard may be purchased from NSAI Standards Sales.